Welcome to my EDD

03Jan10

Today is my estimated due date and I would like to welcome you all to the party in my tummy.  Addison is enjoying the warmth of being inside there and is rather snug.  Making no apparent signs of vacating any time soon, no dropping, no (excuse the tmi) mucus plug loss or bloody show and no painful contractions!  Woo.  Okay, I am getting impatient.  I can’t help it.  I had hoped to meet her by now.  I am not tired of being pregnant, I just want to hold my daughter.  Wow, my daughter.  So weird to say.  I still just want to meet her and hold her and let her change my world.  I am also scared of her waiting too long and doctor wanting to induce me.  I don’t want to be induced but I am afraid to tell him no and have him tell me to find a new doctor.  It is a little late in the game for that.  So I hope she comes soon.

No Responses Yet to “Welcome to my EDD”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

