Weaving a Web of Lies

09Mar09

I miss designing my own site. So the other night I decided to see if I could get back into it. For some reason coding in my text writer and trying to view the results doesn’t work anymore, at least not on my mac. Instead I see the code in the browser. Very frustrating especially since googling did not give me an answer.

So I downloaded a trial of Dreamweaver to see if I could use it, if I liked it, and then I would possibly buy it. I feel. . . so effing lost. I am using templates, but maybe that was a mistake. I have an idea of what I want to do and don’t even know if I can begin to start. Maybe if I find a site with the same general idea I want then I can figure it out from there instead of using templates.

I feel like a failure but I guess that is what happens when you don’t code for almost 4 years I think. I did it all the time, it was second hand to me. Now it is like learning all over again. I mean at lease it is familiar to me but it still seems so new.

So frustrated!!!

One Response to “Weaving a Web of Lies”

  1. 1 Lynn

    I’m glad you had fun with your parents. I’m really glad that they are able to come up and visit. You should plan on coming down for a weekend. the weather is beutiful down here. It’s funny because I saw your Mom the day before they left and the day they got back.

    I was reading the one about wanting a baby and I have a theory for you. You never get what you want or are looking for. Just relax enjoy the sex when he’s home and it will happen. don’t be stressing your self out about it. Like the baby shower I’m throwing for my friend this weekend. They tried and I mean TRIED for like 3 years even fertility meds. They took a year off and as soon as she went off birth control “poof” pregant. don’t know if that helps.

    Oh Von got home today. Of course I have no idea when I get to see him. I’m so bummed about the whole thing. I’m half temped to just break up with him so I don’t have the headach of dealing with a long distance relationship. Don’t get me wrong I love him but I don’t see it ever working out.

    Ok I ended on a happy note. I won’t even go into what happened at work today.

    bye,
    Lynn


Leave a Reply

