Rapid Heart Rate

11Jan09

For the past week I had started taking my blood pressure at work and noticed that my pulse averaged 100 bpm resting, and 122 after walking, just walking.  I weight 138lb am 26 and 5’3″ and so this is not normal.  I am nervous.  I am trying to get in with a doctor but they are booked a month out for establishing a primary care doc.  Bah.  I am self diagnosing and that is making it worse.  I am sitting here wondering if I have hyperthyroidism, graves disease blah blah blah.  So nervous.  I can feel that my heart rate is going pretty decent and making me feel revved.  Should I be worried?  I so am.  Oh and then on Thursday I had a high pulse and low blood pressure.

No Responses Yet to “Rapid Heart Rate”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

