Snow!

09Dec08

They say we will get snow possibly this weekend!  Yay.  Go Snow.  I love it.  I didn’t think I would actually get snow here so that makes me happy.

I went shopping on Sunday and got myself snow new jeans.  You know, ones that fit.  and then some very warm sweaters.  They rock so I am excited.  

We went and saw a park decorated with Christmas lights.  It blew my mind it was so awesome.  I love December, I love Christmas and just anything about the season.  Granted I am trying to convince my mom that next year all M and I want for Christmas is a large painting done by my dad.  She keeps saying “What will be from me then?!”  I keep trying to tell her just cause he painted it doesn’t mean she wasn’t part of it too. I told her get it framed and that will be her part.  I just don’t want a lot of money spent on us.

I sat down and wrote 6 pages tonight for my book tonight.  It gives me 8500 words.  I am excited about this but I really can’t wait to get to the meat of the story.  I am a little worried that I am going to end up rushing through the beginning to get to the meat.  I have so much editing to do on it.  I am glad my friend Lynn is being so kind as to read it.  Yay to her!

No Responses Yet to “Snow!”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

