Stress overload, but still having fun

24Jun08

So Friday we drove home but made a stop along the way to Costco where we got four new tires for my car (did that cut down on road noise or what) and a bissell ProHeat 2x . I just tried the cleaner out tonight and I freakin love that thing. Costco only wanted $200 for it and I am really glad we bought it.

Then we went to Ashley’s furniture. They were having a sale and so yes we went shopping, or I did. We bought a new sofa, love-seat, coffee table, end tables, dining table, entertainment center, and bedroom set. Plus the accessories were %50 off so I bought some of those. We spent $4700 (eek!) but the furniture is great. It should be delivered to our new place the second week in July.

My wonderful parents came up on Saturday and brought some more of my stuff that I had left with them. My dad didn’t stay but my mother stayed until Monday which was a really nice visit.

Then Monday they showed our current place to like 3 different groups and I had the moving company guy come over to do an evaluation.

Not much today except I received a wedding gift from my aunt and uncle on my dad’s side today (6 months later so a very unexpected gift). It was a beautiful Lenox vase.

Tomorrow I shall use my gift certificate for a free 1/2 hour massage.

No Responses Yet to “Stress overload, but still having fun”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

