Post Interview

29Oct07

I had my second interview this morning.  They said that it was the first time that they had several applicants that were really good so they were trying to narrow the field.  This afternoon I got a call from them that they would love to have me working for them!  Woo!  I feel so good to be chosen.  They are writing up an offer that will be ready tomorrow afternoon.  If everything is good with the offer (please start me out at what I asked for or more!) then I will be starting on Thursday (Nov. 1st).  Yay to being employed and making money again.

 On a somewhat related note, I was making up an Excel monthly expenses budget.  It compares what my Fiance and I make then finds the percentage for contribution for each.  It kind of sucks to see the money amount but by January 1st things should be better.  He doesn’t want this budget to take effect until the first of the year but I still have to figure out how much to contribute each paycheck until then.  The phone rang at the moment I asked him that question so no answer yet. 

Good to be employed.

No Responses Yet to “Post Interview”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

